ron paul speaks on the banking rescue plan

You can’t have a bad system and think..oh, we’re gonna have brilliant regulators and prevent all of the bad things. -Ron Paul

Update: I just came across Ron Paul’s written statement and additional conversation with a very bored-looking Ben Bernanke at a newly discovered blog, Cultural Capitalism.

Update #2: Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D)-Ohio shows us at least that we can all discuss it openly, in terms that the people can all understand.  My biggest complaint would be that the administration is acting as if not only can Congress and all of our state’s politicians not understand the issues and fixes, but neither can the people. Someone needs to compile some footage of average Americans discussing it all so the government can see – we are just as smart as you are, and we probably read more.

2 Comments

Filed under new

2 responses to “ron paul speaks on the banking rescue plan

  1. Restlessness and discontent are the first necessities of progress.Thomas Alva Edison

  2. Ah! Don’t say you agree with me. When people agree with me I always feel that I must be wrong.OscarWildeOscar Wilde

Leave a comment